My Inspiration Board

I’m taking a blogging class from the very talented Holly Becker and Leslie Shewring and our homework this week was to create an Inspiration Board.  I decided to take a very literal approach to the assignment and try to really focus on why I’m doing my blog as well as my intended audience.  I wanted my board to be a reminder of what I want to accomplish in my blog;

  • Very clean and uncluttered look
  • Easy solutions to home organzing
  • A place where people come to feel motivated and get inspired about streamlining their lives and decluttering their homes
  • A “safe” and nonjudgemental place to ask questions and get advice

9 responses to “My Inspiration Board

  1. Oh, love those egg cups as a storage-solution for all the little things. I might lift that idea. Nice work.

  2. hej kristin,
    i´m ines from the BYW-course…love the colours in your collage…zhe colours for your new blog style?…so fine to share it with you…we see us in class…cheers ines

  3. Love the “a problem solved”. Fitting for a professional organizer!

  4. Great board Kristin … I think I need most of those storage solutions … I can never find anything around my place!
    See you in class,
    Allison xx

  5. I love your board. The colors come through so well, along with your clean sensibility. Thanks for sharing this.

  6. Hi Kristin, I think you have really conveyed what your blog is about with this board and that is awesome. I have been trying to organize my place over the last month -I like to start the year out this way so I am drawn to some of your images. The clipboards are such a cool idea and I too love the egg cups!!!

  7. Oh I love this! I live in a tiny apartment and find the idea of becoming more organised in fresh and interesting ways very appealing – I have so much stuff 🙂

  8. I’m an organization freak, love that your board is so neat, really represents you:)

  9. I like your Greens and yellows – always seem so clean and convey peace. I like your choices. Color certainly can help describe your blog as much as anything – very nice

Leave a Reply

