Three, Four, Out The Door

What is your “out the door” routine?  Do you walk out of the door calm, confident and with everything you need?  Or, are you stressed out a frazzled before you begin your day?  Do yourself a favor and take the time to set up a system for heading out the door in the morning so that you can begin your day on the right foot.

Here is an example from my own home and I’m going to work on getting more examples for you this week.  I have a station right by the door where I keep a tube of lipstick, (for quick touch-ups out the door) a brush, my keys, my Blackberry, business cards and a few other little essentials.  Behind my door I have my purse as well as a bag for toting out everything I need to take care of that day.  Mail, returns, grocery list, etc… 

This prep work makes walking out the door in the morning a breeze.  It take a little thought the night before, and I also got in the habit of adding action items to my bag right away so I don’t forget. 

What is your “out the door” routine?

Leave a Reply

