Perfectly Savvy Finds

Hi Everyone,

My Savvy Finds this week are inspiring me to rethink my own hallway.  I currently use hooks for coats and backpacks, but the sleek space-saving coat racks below certainly have my wheels turning.  Something tells me that my husband’s “honey please do” list is about to get longer.

Let’s begin at the top with the wall mounted coat rack that I found on architonic.com.  It would save space yet allow you to hang your coats on a hanger instead of a hook.  A nice option for suit coats when you are short on space.

Going clockwise I love, love, love the versatility of the rolling coat rack.  A sturdy pleasing design.

Next up, how cool are the cute little pull down hooks.   Kids would love it.

The chrome coat rack is a space saver and would again allow you to hang coats properly instead of on a hook.  Small shelf on top and bottom for shoes and or hats.

The next option from Atelier Haubmann would allow for a little sitting space to put on shoes and hanging space for coats.

Last but not least a simple wall mounted unit that you could hang at any level to accommodate kids and/or adults.  Add a simple canvas hanging bag  like this from the Container Store for hats or other small items like sunscreen for the kiddos.

I’ll be taking next week off for some much-needed R&R.  Have a wonderful week and please send me your ideas for posts and topics.

Leave a Reply

