Good Advice

I just returned from a wonderful vacation with my family to Alaska.  I didn’t work, blog, Tweet or plan.  We spent the week without a schedule and it was really refreshing.  Now I’m back to reality and I’ve decided that I need to find a way to keep a little piece of that vacation with me – permanently.

This morning I had breakfast with a wise family friend.  She’ll turn 90 this fall and is so incredibly sharp and funny.  She has a weekly ritual that I truly admire and need to apply in some way for my life.  She treats herself one day each week with a trip to the local store to just wander and look around, a treat at the bakery and then orders lunch to take home.  Three simple things that she enjoys doing.

So now I need to find my ritual.  I need to have one simple thing to look forward to each week that I do for me just because…

I’ll be back on Friday with your Savvy Finds!

Best,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

