Need vs. Want

As you’ve read from my previous posts, we recently returned from a three plus week vacation to Alaska and then to visit family.  The thing I hate most about travel are the heavy suitcases.  Under the guise of being prepared, I tend to over pack and over think what’s really needed for the trip.  This time around I packed lightly.  One duffel that both of my girls shared and one medium suitcase for me, (FYI my hubby packs for himself and he had his own suitcase).

I learned an amazing lesson on the trip.  I can live with less.  I had four outfits with me that I just rotated around and I was totally fine.  Now I’m at home and looking at a relatively full closet and I’m wondering why I have most of it.  I certainly don’t wear all of it.  I need to spend the week seriously editing my closet.  I’m in the right frame of mind and so now is the time to act.

What about you?  Do you have more than you need?  What are your thoughts on need vs. want?

Leave a Reply

